Lonely


Lonely

 

Lonely me
Lonely nights
Lonely street lights
A special friend
A special someone
Every where searches my lonely sights

Lonely me
Lonely you
Lonely people
Isn’t is so very true

Lonely life
Lonely death
Life’s last words spoken
Is just a lonely breath

Sharing pain
Sharing woes
That’s as far
As a lonely soul goes

Seeking for the right
Seeking my sight
Now my loneliness
Is at its height

Blaming aches
Blaming pains
Blaming myself
Are my own veins

Knowing not
What I should do
Knowing not
What to do?
Knowing not what should be done
Lonely me living in despair

Dying here
Dying there
Lonely me
Is every where.

 

Ramadhan of 2009 was the first ever Ramadhan without both my parents and my sister as i was in Pakistan due to my University and my parents and sister were in KSA packing everything up to move to Pakistan permanently. So i got really emotional and wrote this poem plus drew that sketch too.

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

