Prayers – unspoken words from heart


APRAYWhen everything feels like falling apart,

Countless fears gather in your heart.

When no one’s help is going to make it any better

Your soul starts to shatter.

When you want your scars to heal,

You just need someone trustworthy for real.

When all your efforts end up in vain,

You’re left with nothing but pain.

When things keep on getting harder and harder to explain,

Inner peace doesn’t seem to remain.

When life truly feels like its made of glass,

The thought of it not shattering is hard to surpass.

When you feel like you’re gonna fall,

There is no support as you recall.

When being at a place feels like nowhere,

Despair is all that’s everywhere.

When no light is to be found anywhere,

Around us darkness seems to be making a sphere.

When soul starts to tear,

The awful silence is hard to bear.

When a ray of hope is not there,

Your heart still believes it lies elsewhere.

All you need to do is look up and make prayers,

The ONE YOU NEED is above all those layers!

By Sahrish Iftikhar. 19th December ’12.

Once I read somewhere ” A prayer is a cure for a lost soul, confused mind and a broken heart” , that’s exactly what I’ve been taught about throughout my life and I truly believe it because I’m not at all a good person but whenever I’ve been in troubles or face a confusion or felt lost, prayers have helped me the most!!
Its been a while now Prayers are all I need to keep myself calm. Another thing that keeps me calm is what my mom taught me when I was really young and that is giving my feelings words and transferring them on a piece of paper. That’s what I did. It’s not perfect, might not even make any sense but lately I’ve been writing  A LOT and most of the time it doesn’t make sense at all but yeah sharing it anyways.

9 Replies to “Prayers – unspoken words from heart”

  1. “When life truly feels like its made of glass,
    The thought of it not shattering is hard to surpass.”
    “All you need to do is look up and make prayers,
    The ONE YOU NEED is above all those layers!”

    I love it, Sahrish.

    Like

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

