I miss you, dearly!


Clock,  vintage car, feet

Of old cars and old clocks,
Of 3:00 am and old memories
Of old memories and our old conversations
Of old conversations and old us
Of old us and a connection, something special
Of something special and unspoken promises
Of unspoken promises and broken hearts
Of broken hearts and pain
Of pain and tears
Of tears and smiles
Of smiles and you
Of you and your absence
Of absence and emptiness
Of emptiness and missing pieces
Of missing pieces and you
I miss you, dearly!

~Sahrish I.

PS: Ignore the feet. Thank you.

4 Replies to “I miss you, dearly!”

  1. This…is beautiful. With every word ending and starting like that in your lines and the way it reads…

    Of the old, indescribably special connection of now lost conversations with just emptiness hanging between, and dreams broken. Of the mysterious 3 A.M. and memories… <3 (and I missed your poetry. It was great to read t again.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maria, its always a pleasure and an honor having your comments on my posts. You just elaborate everything I missed out, that too impeccably and eloquently. Love you <3
      Stay blessed. (I am sorry for keeping you wait for so long to read my poetry. I am back to writing, will keep posting inshaAllah :) )

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

