Sad whispers of the mo(u)rning…


I have been reading this over and over again for the past 2 hours. Although I haven’t forgotten a single moment from the night my father passed away, been reliving it since then but this… I am unable to put it words what they truly made me feel. Maria’s writings have always been so relate-able that too without any difficulty. This one was like it embraced me or I really don’t know how to put it. I am sorry

written beautifully as always!

Randomly Abstract

 image5

Move him gently

Anything might rouse him now.

No prayers nor bells

Nor any voice of mourning.

The shrill, demented choirs of wailing shells,

And bugles calling.

I should die, I think.

His face bears a wrinkled smile of completeness.

From this heart: all evil shed away.

But his sights and sounds; dreams happy as day;

And laughter?

Is he so hard to stir? Was it for this

That he slept at all?

Did he sleep at all for this?

(Written in response to Writing Challenge 201: Found Poem. This is a kind of poetry composed of words and letters you’ve collected from elsewhere, and arranged in a way that it gives a different message. Our theme for this was “faces”, which I’ve used in two ways. One is the face of this person in my family that I saw yesterday. He is awake but he is not…

View original post 79 more words

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

