Baba Jani, Finding Solace, Memories, Moments of life, Nostalgia

A Year Of Graduation, No Baba Jani To Celebrate


My father was the kind of person who celebrated every little or big occasion or happiness or anything that could bring few moments of joy or happiness. He made everyone’s day with very little gestures. He loved surprising people and spreading love and happiness. All of it was transferred to us genetically. Last night, I did not have the celebration because my father wasn’t there. I wouldn’t have one today or tomorrow or day after or any day because he is no longer with me physically. He gave me a perfect birthday before he died. I won’t even have a decent birthday anymore. No surprises, no celebration, no chocolates, no nothing. Why does one has to lose so much with their father?

4 thoughts on “A Year Of Graduation, No Baba Jani To Celebrate”

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

