Pakistan Advertisers Society (PAS) Announces its Jury Members

Logo in Gold - enter (white)

Karachi: February 29th, 2016: Pakistan Advertisers Society (PAS) announced its jury members for PAS Awards 2016.

The first round of jury session will be held on 11th-12th March 2016.. Mr. Hameed Haroon, Chief Executive Officer of The DAWN Media Group is the jury chair, with 37 Jury members from different facets of Industry, namely Advertising, Marketing, Academia and Research.

This year Pakistan Advertisers Society has received 300+ entries in 27 categories; an increase of 15% from last year’s submissions. Some prominent categories this year with highest number of entries are: Best in Digital, Telecommunication, BTL and Seasons special.

PAS Awards 2016 is an agency‐blind competition. Judges will evaluate entries based on the most effective and creative idea. Any marketing and advertising effort that was published in any medium between 1st January 2015 and 31st December 2015 in Pakistan  were eligible to enter in PAS Awards 2016.

The PAS Award 2016 ceremony is scheduled to take place in Karachi on 30th April 2016.

For more details log on to


Jury Chair:          HAMEED HAROON                        CEO, The DAWN Media Group


S No. Judges                              Designation / Company

  1. Adil Ehsan                           Cheese Marketing Manager / Middle EastInnovation Manager, FrieslandCampina
  2. Adnan Shahid                    CCO, PTCL
  3. Afzal Shahabuddin           CEO, Resource Edge
  4. Ahmed Kapadia                 Chairman, Synergy Group
  5. Akbar Khan                         Group Director Brand Communication & SpecialProjects, Etisalat
  6. Aleem Durrani                   CEO, Media Pulse
  7. Ali Hasan Naqvi                 Director Marketing, DAWN Newspaper
  8. Ali Hayat Rizvi                   Chief Creative Officer, Interflow, Lahore
  9. Ali Rez                                  Creative BBDO
  10. Ali Rizvi                               COO, Interflow Communications
  11. Ammar Rasool                  Ex-Creative Director, RED now may be freelancer
  12. Arshad Aslam                   Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather,Lahore
  13. Arshy Ahmad                    CEO & Founder, Flying Hedgehogs
  14. Asima Haq                          Marketing Director-HPC, Unilever
  15. Babar Sultan                      CEO, Engro Foods
  16. Bilal Farrukh                      Director Innovation & Growth, Line Corporations
  17. Dr. Prof. Ehsan Ul Haq    Associate Professor of Marketing, LUMS
  18. Dr. Tolga Akcura               Founding Partner, E-Brand value, Turkey
  19. Ejaz Wasay – Brand of the Year   Head of Media Studies, IoBM
  20. Faisal Farid                        MD Maxim International and Ex-GM Pepsico
  21. Farah Sayeed – Bank Alfalah / Descon     Brand Consultant
  22. Faraz Maqsood Hamidi    Co-Founder, Partner & Chief CreativeOfficer at The D’Hamidi Partnership
  23. Farhan Qureshi                 CEO, Starcom
  24. Farhanaz Haider               ZIL Limited
  25. Fouad Hussain                   CEO, GroupM
  26. Haroon Rashid                   Country Manager, Ontex Pakistan
  27. Irfan Fatmi                          Regional Director, Impact BBDO
  28. Jerjees Seja                        CEO, ARY Digital Network
  29. Kamal Mir                            Executive Creative Director, Prestige Communications
  30. Kamran Khan                     Head of Mobile Division, Microsoft Pakistan
  31. Khalid Rauf                         Chairman & C.E.O at LOWE & RAUF
  32. Mariam Ali Baig                 Editor, AURORA
  33. Mehdi Raza                        CEO, FM107
  34. Mehmood Nanji               Marketing Consultant
  35. Mohammad Amin           Board of Directors, Engro Foods
  36. Mujahid Hamid
  37. Mustafa Moosajee         MD, The Nielsen
  38. Naqi Sheriff
  39. Omer Malik                       General Manager, Foods, Pepsico
  40. Paul Berney                      Co-Founder & Managing Partner, mCordis, UK
  41. Quratulain Ibrahim (Mona)          Aftab Associates
  42. Rizwan Jamil
  43. Saima Qamar                     Cheif Executive Officer at Oasis Insights
  44. Salima Hashmi
  45. Salma Jafri                        Content Marketing Strategist, Team Lead forGoogle Business Groups (GBG) Women
  46. Sarfaraz A. Rehman
  47. Sarmad Ali                         Group MD, Marketing, Jang Media Group
  48. Seema Jafer                       CEO, Bond Advertising
  49. Semyne Khan                    Option A Consulting
  50. Shahrukh Hasan              Group MD, Jang Media Group
  51. Shahzeb Mamood            CEO, Reckitt Benckiser
  52. Shoaib Qureshi                 CEO, BE DDB
  53. Sohail Ansar                      Consultant, GroupM
  54. Syed Ali Akbar                  Country Marketing Director, Coca-Cola ExportCorporation
  55. Tauqeer Muhajir                CEO, Millinium Media
  56. Usman Muneer                  MD, Mondelez
  57. Waheed Bhatti                    Brand Consultant, Stride, The Netherlands
  58. Yasir Riaz                             CEO, Starcom Indonesia
  59. Zohra Yousuf                      Creative Director, Spectrum Communications

About PAS:

A unified voice of Advertisers; advocating and safeguarding their common interests and ensuring ethical and responsible practices in the pursuit of excellence in the field of advertising.


What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s