Awareness, Confessions, Health, Societal Issues

I Fight Depression & Anxiety All Alone & It Does Not Define Me!


I fight depression and anxiety, day in, day out. Stress triggers panic attacks which are really scary. I am not ashamed of fighting this mental illness because that doesn’t define me and I am proud of myself that I fight it all alone without the help of those who I thought would understand and stand by me. Despite being well educated and sensible my best friend, the only person I listen to, the very person I trust my life with gave me a shut up call and that they can’t be with me or even talk to me because unfortunately even the educated people think that talking or being with the person fighting depression doesn’t help. Ask any doctor and they will tell you that’s the first step towards healing.
 
Anyways, the purpose of this post is not to be pitied at or get ‘sorry you had to go through it all alone’. I do not want it. Also, I do not want, “if you need to talk to anyone, talk to me“. I only want anyone who has some humanity left in them to spread a little message for me. I have been working on a campaign for months to create awareness about mental health. It went live two days back. I also help those who fight any kind of mental illness. You know anyone, connect them with me just so they don’t have to go through what I went through because no close friend or even family would understand let alone support them. I can help those people have control over their mental illness. I don’t want any praises or support from anyone to help me with this. Just spread the word just so those who needs help gets help.
2 thoughts on “I Fight Depression & Anxiety All Alone & It Does Not Define Me!”

What are your thoughts about this post? Feel free to share them

